top of page

Cost Share 

Campbell County Weed and Pest offers a cost share on pesticides used to treat Noxious and Declared Weeds and Pests within Campbell County. Many of our pesticides are cost shared on an 80/20 basis, where the landowner pays 20%. 




NOTE: W.S. 11-5-105(a)(i) – “The district board shall: Implement and pursue an effective program for the control of designated weed s and pests;”


Designated Noxious Weeds W.S. 11-5-102 (a)(xi)

(1) Field bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis L.)

(2) Canada thistle (Cirsium arvense L.)

(3) Leafy spurge (Euphorbia esula L.)

(4) Perennial sowthistle (Sonchus arvensis L.)

(5) Quackgrass (Agropyron repens (L.) Beauv.)

(6) Hoary cress (whitetop) (Cardaria draba and Cardaria pubescens (L.) Desv.)

(7) Perennial pepperweed (giant whitetop) (Lepidium latifolium L.)

(8) Ox-eye daisy (Chrysanthemum leucanthemum L.)

(9) Skeletonleaf bursage (Franseria discolor Nutt.)

(10) Russian knapweed (Centaurea repens L.)

(11) Yellow toadflax (Linaria vulgaris L.)

(12) Dalmatian toadflax (Linaria dalmatica (L.) Mill.)

(13) Scotch thistle (Onopordum acanthium L.)

(14) Musk thistle (Carduus nutans L.)

(15) Common burdock (Arctium minus (Hill) Bernh.)

(16) Plumeless thistle (Carduus acanthoides L.)

(17) Dyers woad (Isatis tinctoria L.)

(18) Houndstongue (Cynoglossum officinale L.)

(19) Spotted knapweed (Centaurea maculosa Lam.)

(20) Diffuse knapweed (Centaurea diffusa Lam.)

(21) Purple loosestrife (Lythrum salicaria L.)

(22) Saltcedar (Tamarix spp.)

(23) Common St. Johnswort (Hypericum perforatum)

(24) Common Tansy (Tanacetum vulgare)

(25) Russian olive (Elaeagnus angustifolia)

(26) Black Henbane (Hyoscyamus Niger L.)

(27) Common Mullein (Verbascum thapsus L.)

(28) Yellow starthistle (Centaurea solstitialis L.)

(29) Ventenata (Ventenata dubia (Leers) Coss.)

(30) Medusahead rye (Taeniatherum caput-medusae (L.) Nevski)

(31) Palmer amaranth (Amaranthus palmeri)


Designated Pests W.S. 11-5-102 (a)(xii)

(1) Grasshoppers

(2) Mormon crickets

(3) Prairie dogs

(4) Ground squirrels

(5) Mountain pine beetle

(6) Beet Leafhopper


Declared Weeds in Campbell County                   Declared Pest in Campbell County

(1)Buffalobur (Solanum rostratum Dunal)                                          Mosquito

(2)Common Cocklebur (Xanthium strumarium L.)

(3)Jointed goatgrass (Aegilops cylindrica Host.)

(4)Poison hemlock (Conium maculatum)

(5) Bulbous Bluegrass (Poa bulbosa L.)

bottom of page